

INCOG Transportation Technical Committee For the Tulsa Transportation Management Area

Special Meeting Notice and Agenda – Via Video or Audio Only

10:00 a.m. Wednesday, October 21, 2020

The meeting will be conducted by teleconference and video-conference pursuant to the Open Meeting Act of Oklahoma as amended on March 18, 2020. All Transportation Technical Committee members that seek to attend the meeting are assumed to join the meeting over the Video, Telephone or Computer.

Video and Audio, please use link below:

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/99823299984?pwd=b1NkQ1pPYWRyYTVyeS9kNXRIb1qzQT09

Meeting ID: 998 2329 9984

Passcode: 105489

One tap mobile

+12532158782,,99823299984#,,,,,0#,,105489# US

Via Telephone: +1 253 215 8782 US

Meeting ID: 998 2329 9984

Passcode: 105489

All materials that will be considered for action by the Committee are linked via PDFs for each item.

Continued from Page 1.

Roll Call

Consider, discuss and/or take action on:

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Minutes of August 19, 2020 pdf
- 3. FFY 2020-23 Transportation Improvement Program Amendments pdf

This is an information item. INCOG and ODOT have requested to amend the FFY 2020-23 TIP to add seven projects. Four ODOT highway system projects were approved by the INCOG Executive Committee at their September 21, 2020 meeting. The three additional projects include a Tulsa Transit Bus and Bus Facilities grant, an ODOT project on SH-20 in Rogers County and the INCOG Congestion Management and Air Quality Program projects previously approved by the INCOG Board. A table summarizing the seven TIP amendment projects is included in the agenda packet. The INCOG Board has approved the attached TIP Amedments as well as ratified previously approved amendments, at the October 13, 2020 meeting.

4. INCOG FFY2019-21 Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) Application Solicitation pdf

INCOG has opened the TAP Application cycle and the required forms for submittal have been posted on the website and shared with local agencies. Staff will go over the application format.

5. INCOG Enhanced Mobility for Seniors and Individuals with Disabilities Application Solicitation – FTA Section 5310 Instructions pdf Application Form pdf

INCOG is soliciting applications for the annual cycle of Section 5310 program assistance from agencies that provide mobility services, in the form of Capital and/or Operational assistance subject to the guidelines of the Federal Transit Administration and the INCOG Coordinated Transportation Plan. Staff will go over the application format.

6. Staff Reports

7. Adjournment

If you require special accommodations pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, please notify the INCOG Transportation Planning Division at transportation@incog.org.

Continued from Page 2.

Members that are expected to attend via Audio/Video Conference Call are as listed below:

Bea Aamodt, City of Bixby Travis Rogers, City of Broken Arrow Craig Stokes, City of Collinsville, Vice-Chairman Daryl Golbek, City of Claremore Roger Kolman, City of Coweta James McHendry, City of Glenpool Robert Carr, City of Jenks Roger Stevens, City of Owasso, Chairman T J Davis, City of Sand Springs Steve Hardt, City of Sapulpa Michal Davis, City of Skiatook Brent Stout, City of Tulsa, Project Planning Kurt Kraft, City of Tulsa, Traffic Engineering Newt Stephens, Commissioner, Creek County Kevin Pasley, Commissioner, Osage County Ron Burrows, Commissioner, Rogers County Alex Mills, Tulsa County Engineer Tim Kelley, Commissioner, Wagoner County Rob Endicott, Cherokee Nation Jesse Allen, Creek Nation Geoffrey Standing Bear, Osage Nation Matt Meyer, Pedestrians/Bikeways Liann Alfaro, Metropolitan Tulsa Transit Authority Vacant, Railroad Interest Kenneth White, Tulsa Airport Authority David Yarbrough, City of Tulsa-Rogers County Port of Catoosa Joe Echelle, Oklahoma Turnpike Authority Nancy Graham, INCOG Air Quality Committee Oklahoma State Department of Environmental Quality Randle White, Oklahoma Department of Transportation, Division VIII Engineer Ernestine Mbroh, Oklahoma Department of Transportation, Transit programs Braden Cale, ODOT, Bicycle Pedestrian Coordinator Viplava Putta, Manager, Indian Nations Council of Governments Laura Chaney, Oklahoma Department of Transportation

Non-voting Members:

- Bill Bell, Federal Aviation AdministrationIsaac Akem, Federal Highway Administration
- Daniel Peschell, Federal Transit Administration